Tibet 1419

In 1419 Tibet consisted of eight provinces. All were tibetan Buddhist and all were poor. Tibet was also extremely decentralized. It was in an alliance with China (yellow) and Korea, although since neither capital was known no diplomatic contact was possible. The best opportunity for expansion seemed to be at the expense of the Buddhist nations of Indo-China - the Shan States (dark grey), Burma (blue), Lan Na (teal) and Lan Xang (brown). Other neighbours were the Chagatai Khanate (light grey) and Bengal (dark green).

The Tibetan capital Lhasa

Other games